Department Contacts


Town of Ponoka Municipal Office
#200 5604 50 Street
Ponoka, Alberta T4J 1G5

(403) 783-4431
town@ponoka.ca
Fax: (403) 783-6745

Office hours: 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday to Friday, except Statutory Holidays.


Media Inquiries

Journalists and reporters who wish to connect with the Town of Ponoka can do so by email or phone using the contact info below:

Phone: 403-783-0158
Email: communications@ponoka.ca


Please click on the list below for contact information for each department at the Town Office:

Water and Sewer(403) 783-0142
Electrical(403) 783-0143
Public Works1-800-304-0895
Sandra Lund, Chief Administrative Officer
(403) 783-4431
sandra.lund@ponoka.ca

Administration for Council and CAO
(403) 783-4431
legislativeservices@ponoka.ca

Communications
(403) 783-4431
communications@ponoka.ca

Angie Schumacher, General Manager, Corporate Services

(403) 783-4431
angie.schumacher@ponoka.ca 

Utilities (set up and billing)

(403) 783-0111
utilities@ponoka.ca

Taxes

(403) 783-0127
taxes@ponoka.ca

Cemetery

(403) 783-0125
cemetery@ponoka.ca

Information Technology

(403) 783-0113
IT@ponoka.ca

Human Resources

(403) 783-0138
hr@ponoka.ca

Tim Schmidt, General Manager, Planning and Infrastructure

(403) 783-4431
tim.schmidt@ponoka.ca

Operations
Public Works and Utilities

(403) 783-0159
operations@ponoka.ca

Planning and Development

(403) 783-0119
permits@ponoka.ca

Parks, Recreation and Facilities

(403) 783-0144
recreation@ponoka.ca

Bylaw Enforcement

(403) 913-5386
bylaw@ponoka.ca

Mayor Kevin Ferguson

403-913-4211
kevin.ferguson@ponoka.ca

Councillor Ted Dillon

403-913-4033
ted.dillon@ponoka.ca

Councillor Clayton Nelson

403-913-5274
clayton.nelson@ponoka.ca

Councillor Sandra Lyon

403-913-4726
sandra.lyon@ponoka.ca

Councillor Carla Prediger

403-913-5651
carla.prediger@ponoka.ca

Councillor Teri Underhill

403-913-4728
teri.underhill@ponoka.ca

Councillor Cal David

403-913-4784
cal.david@ponoka.ca