Department Contacts

Town of Ponoka Municipal Office
200, 5604 50 Street
Ponoka, AB T4J 1G5

Phone: (403) 783-4431
Fax: (403) 783-6745
Email: town@ponoka.ca

Office Hours: 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday to Friday except Statutory Holidays.

 

After Hours (On Call)

Water & Sewer   403-783-0142
Electrical   403-783-0143
Public Works    1-800-304-0895

 

Departments 


Legislative Services

Sandra Lund, Chief Administrative Officer
       sandra.lund@ponoka.ca 403-783-0130
Administration for Council and CAO       legislativeservices@ponoka.ca 403-783-0130
Communications       communications@ponoka.ca 403-783-0158

Corporate Services 

 Angie Schumacher, General Manager, Corporate Services

angie.schumacher@ponoka.ca 403-783-0121

Utilities (Set up & Billing)

utilities@ponoka.ca

403-783-0111

Taxes

taxes@ponoka.ca

403-783-0127
Cemetery

cemetery@ponoka.ca

403-783-0125

Information Technology

IT@ponoka.ca

403-783-0113

Human Resources

HR@ponoka.ca

403-783-0138

Planning and Infrastructure 

Tim Schmidt, General Manager,
Planning & Infrastructure

tim.schmidt@ponoka.ca

403-783-4431

Operations
(Parks & Facilities, Public Works, Utilities &
Solid Waste)

operations@ponoka.ca

403-783-0159

Planning & Development

permits@ponoka.ca 

403-783-0119
Community Services

recreation@ponoka.ca

403-783-0131
Bylaw Enforcement

bylaw@ponoka.ca

403-913-5386

Fire Services

Rob Johnson, East District Interim Chief                                                 403-783-2254

Council

Mayor Rick Bonnett 

 rick.bonnett@ponoka.ca

                 403-783-0123
Councillor Ted Dillon

 ted.dillon@ponoka.ca

                 403-783-0124
Councillor Kevin Ferguson

 kevin.ferguson@ponoka.ca

                 403-783-0124
Councillor Sandra Lyon

 sandra.lyon@ponoka.ca

                 403-783-0124
Councillor Carla Prediger

 carla.prediger@ponoka.ca

                 403-783-0124
Councillor Teri Underhill

 teri.underhill@ponoka.ca

                 403-783-0124
Councillor Clayton Nelson

  clayton.nelson@ponoka.ca

                 403-783-0124